Suvarnaprashan

मधु सtप&याम ् लेहयेत ् कनकं  tशशु:

सुवणªाशनं tह एतत ् मेधा अि#न बल वधनम ् ॥

आयुPयं मंगलं पुÆयं वPृ  यं वÆय* ªहापहम ् । मासात ् परं मेधावी šयाtधtभ: न च धPृ  यते ॥

षŞtभ: मासै: ¾ॄतधर: सुवणªाशनात ् भवेत ् ।

– का9यप संtहता स€\थान लेहनाéयाय

“The child should lick the gold with honey and ghee. Suvarnaprashan enhances the child’s intellect, fire (digestion), and strength. Suvarnaprashan is a life-enhancing, auspicious, virtuous, varnya (skin brightening), preventing germ infection. If Suvarnaprashan is consumed daily for one month, the child becomes brilliant (improves the child’s intellect) and does not get sick. If consumed regularly for six months, the child becomes Shrutidhar.”

Suvarnaprashan Sanskar Dose Dates 2022 (Pushya Nakshatra)

 

Sr. No Date Day
1 18/01/2022 Tuesday
2 14/02/2022 Monday
3 14/03/2022 Monday (F)
4 10/04/2022 Sunday (F)
5 07/05/2022 Saturday
6 04/06/2022 Saturday (F)
7 01/07/2022 Friday (F)
8 28/07/2022 Thursday
9 24/08/2022 Wednesday
10 21/09/2022 Wednesday (F)
11 18/10/2022 Tuesday (F)
12 14/11/2022 Monday
13 12/12/2022 Monday (F)

Suvarna Prashana or swarna prashan is an ancient method of administering suvarna bhasma (incinerated gold) to children on the auspicious day of Pushya nakshatra. SuvarnaPrashan is a very old and proven method mentioned in the old ayurvedic book KashyapSamhita,
Administering Suvarna Prashan to children within age newborn to 12 years can improve Child’s immunity, Memory, IQ, intelligence.

Suvarna Prashana is also called Swarna Prashana/ Swarna Bindu Prashan. It is done onPushya Nakshatra day, which comes after every 27 to 28 days.